Loganberry Books
Calendar 2013
Home
Book Club
Nostalgia
Catalogs
Book Searches
Blog
About Loganberry
Events
Annex Gallery
Photo Albums
Directions
Links

< by Event 2012
< by Month 2012
by Event 2013
by Event 2014 >
by Month 2014 >

 

Type of Event Date Event
  J a n u a r y  
Annex Gallery 
Opening: Thursday, January 3, 6-8 PM
Show:  January 3-Feb 4
 Jessica Kayse: World Next Door


Thursday, January 10, 7-9 PM
Gene's Jazz Hot
 NOBS Thursday, January 17, 7 PM
NOBS Forums: Show & Tell
BOMC
Thursday, January 24, 7 PM
Classics Book Club: The Woman in White by Willkie Collins
  F e b r u a r y   
Annex Gallery
Opening: Thursday, February 7, 6-8 PM
Show:  February 7-March 4
Alanda Sales: Aces of the Heart


Thursday, February 14, 7-9 PM
Gene's Jazz Hot
NOBS Thursday, February 21, 7 PM
NOBS Forums: Bonne de Blas: Book Arts
BOMC Thursday, February 28, 7 PM
Classics Book Club: Mrs. Dalloway by Virginia Woolf
  M a r c h   
Annex Gallery
Opening:  Thursday, March 7, 6-8 PM
Show:  March 7-April 1
Kelli Finnegan & Rachel Shelton: Decline


Thursday, March 14, 7-9 PM
Gene's Jazz Hot
 NOBS Thursday, March 21, 7 PM
NOBS Forums: Gary Esmonde: Eleanor Squire Library
BOMC Thursday, March 28, 7 PM
Classics Book Club: Villette by Charlotte Brontė
NOBS Friday, March 29, 3-8:30 PM
& Saturday, March 30, 10 AM-4 PM
31st Annual NOBS Antiquarian Book and Paper Fair
John S. Knight Center, 77 East Mill Street, Akron, Ohio
  A p r i l   
Annex Gallery
Opening:  Thursday, April 4, 6-8 PM
Show:  April 4-April 29
Altered Book Group
Edible Books
Saturday, April 6, 1 PM Edible Books Festival


Thursday, April 11, 7-9 PM
Gene's Jazz Hot
NOBS Thursday, April 18, 7 PM
NOBS Forums: Altered Book Group
BOMC Thursday, April 25, 7 PM
Classics Book Club: City of Thieves by David Benioff
  M a y   
Annex Gallery
Opening: Thursday, May 2, 6-8 PM
Show:  May  2-June 3
Lamar Richardson





Thursday, May 9, 7-9 PM
Gene's Jazz Hot
 
 
Friday, May 10, 7-8:30PM
The Halo Ensemble: The Bach Project
 NOBS Thursday, May  16, 7 PM
NOBS Forums: Kylie Logan and Maxine Richmond: To Kill for a Button
 
 
Friday, May 17, 7-8:30 PM
XE LA Solo
Wednesday, May 22, 7-8:30 PM
Book Signing with Tracy Chevalier
BOMC Thursday, May 23, 7 PM
Classics Book Club: The Return of the Native by Thomas Hardy


Friday, May 24, 7:00-8:30pm

Broadsides & Ephemera Spoken Word Showcase
Larchmere
Saturday, May 25, 10 AM-5 PM
Larchmere Sidewalk Sale
 
 
Friday, May 31, 7-8:30 PM
Red Brick Rhoades
  J u n e   
Friday, June 7, 7-8:30 PM
Larchmere First Friday: Istvan Medgyesi 
Annex Gallery
Opening: Thursday, June 6, 6-8 PM
Show: June 6-July 1
Steve Cagan


Friday, June 14, 7-8:30 PM
Gene's Jazz Hot
NOBS Thursday, June 20, 7 PM
NOBS Forums: Show and Tell
 
 
Friday, June 21, 7-8:30 PM
Second Hand Dogs
Porchfest
Saturday, June 22, 1-8 PM
2:00 pm at Loganberry Books
Larchmere PorchFest
Thor Platter
BOMC Thursday, June 27, 7 PM
Classics Book Club: Shoeless Joe by W.P. Kinsella

Friday, June 28, 7-8:30 PM

Broadsides & Ephemera Spoken Word Showcase
  J u l y   
Annex Gallery
Opening: Thursday, July 4, 6-8 PM
Show: July 4-July 29
Rachel Krislov
Friday, July 5, 7-8:30 PM
Larchmere First Friday: Brian Henke
Larchmere
Saturday July 6, 10am-5pm
Saturday July 6, 12pm-4pm
Larchmere Festival
Author Alley


Friday, July 12, 7-8:30 PM
Gene's Jazz Hot
NOBS Thursday, July 18, 7 PM
NOBS Forums: Tex Kelly & Frank Underwood: A Printing Demonstration
 
 
Friday, July 19, 11am-1pm
Brain Quest Challenge
 
 
Friday, July 19, 7-8:30 PM
Amy Fishbach
BOMC Thursday, July 25, 7-8:30 PM
Classics Book Club: The Sparrow by Mary Doria Russell
with the author in attendance!


Thursday, July 25, 6:30-8:30PM Lake Erie Ink:  Summer Story Slam

Friday, July 26, 7-8:30 PM

Broadsides & Ephemera Spoken Word Showcase
  A u g u s t   
Annex Gallery
Opening:  Thursday, August 1, 6-8 PM
Show:  August 1-September 2
Scott Mars
Friday, August 2, 7-8:30 PM
Larchmere First Friday: Sommerfugl


Friday, August 9, 7-9 PM
Gene's Jazz Hot
NOBS Thursday, August  15, 7 PM
NOBS Forums: Karl Zeillenbach, Rocketship Books:Making It Personal


Friday, August 16, 7-8:30 PM
Charlie Mosbrook
BOMC Thursday, August 22, 7 PM
Classics Book Club: Franny and Zooey by J.D. Salinger

Friday, August 23, 7-8:30 PM

Broadsides & Ephemera Spoken Word Showcase
 
 
Friday, August 30, 7-8:30 PM
Oldboy
Larchmere
Saturday, August 31, 10 AM - 5 PM
Larchmere Sidewalk Sale
  S e p t e m b e r  
Annex Gallery
Opening:  Thursday, September 5, 6-8 PM
Show:  September 5-30
James McNamara
Friday, September 6, 7-8 PM
Larchmere First Friday: Maura Rogers
feather pen
Saturday, September 7, 12 PM
Book Signing: Susan B. Anderson: Topsy Turvy Inside-Out Knit Toys
classics-icon2.jpg
Saturday, September 12, 12 PM
Visiting Book Club Discussion:
CPAC Booked: Rework by Jason Fried and David Hansson


Friday, September 13, 7-8:30 PM
Gene's Jazz Hot
NOBS Thursday, September 19, 7 PM
NOBS Forums: Kirstin Willders & Mason Milani:Custom Crafted Paper
  
 
Friday, September 20, 7-8:30 PM
Rapid Transit Trio
featherpen
Monday, September 23, 5 PM
Book Signing: John Billheimer: A Player To Be Maimed Later
BOMC Thursday, September 26, 7 PM
Classics Book Club: Beloved by Toni Morrison

Friday, September 27, 7-8:30 PM

Broadsides & Ephemera Spoken Word Showcase
featherpen
Saturday, September 28, 2 PM
Book Signing: Eddie Trunk: Eddie Trunk's Essential Hard Rock and Heavy Metal, Volume II
  O c t o b e r   
Annex Gallery
Opening: Thursday, October 3 6-8 PM
Show: October 3-November 4
Altered Octavos Contest
Friday, October 4, 7-8 PM
Larchmere First Fridays:  Pete Cavano
NOBS Forums
Thursday, October 10, 7 PM
NOBS Special Event: Larry Rakow: Book Collecting 101


Friday, October 11, 7-8:30 PM
Gene's Jazz Hot
NOBS Thursday, October  17, 7 PM
NOBS Forums: Jennifer Weinbrecht: Our Own Particular Jane
 

Friday, October 18, 7-8:30 PM
Victor Samalot
NOBS Event
Sunday, October 20, 10 AM - 5 PM
Cleveland Antiquarian Book & Paper Show
Cleveland Skating Club
2500 Kemper Road
Book Signing

Wednesday, October 23, 7 PM

Book Signing: Carrie Goldman: Bullied
BOMC Thursday, October 24, 7:00 PM
Classics Book Club: The Paris Wife by Paula McLain
& A Moveable Feast by Ernest Hemingway

Friday, October 25, 7-8:30 PM

Broadsides & Ephemera Spoken Word Showcase
Book Signing

Saturday, October 26, 2 PM

Book Signing: Justin Glanville & Alex Barton: Rust Belt Rising Almanac
  N o v e m b e r  
 

Friday, November 1, 7-8:30PM
Deborah Van Kleef
Annex Gallery
Show:  November 15-December 31
Otis' Old Curiosity Shop


Thursday, November 14, 7-9 PM
Gene's Jazz Hot
Book Signing

Saturday, November 16, 2 PM

Book Signing: Polly Holyoke: The Neptune Project
NOBS Thursday, November 21, 7 PM
NOBS Forums: Joanna Connors & Karen Long: Book Reviewing In The Kindle Age
BOMC Thursday, November 21, 7 PM
Classics Book Club: Washington Square by Henry James
Larchmere
Friday, November 29, 10 AM - 8 PM
Saturday, November 30, 10 AM -8 PM 
Larchmere Holiday Stroll 
  D e c e m b e r   
Annex Gallery
Thursday, December 5, 7 PM
Show:  November 15-December 31
Otis' Old Curiosity Shop:
Artist Reception
classics-icon2.jpg
Thursday December 5, 12 PM
CPAC: Booked: Quiet by Susan Cain
music.gif
Friday December 6, 7 PM
Time Canvas


Thursday, December 12, 7-9 PM
Gene's Jazz Hot
NOBS Thursday, December 19, 7 PM
There will be no NOBS forum this month. Please join us again in January.
BOMC Thursday, December 19, 7 PM
Classics Book Club: The Beautiful And The Damned by F. Scott Fitzgerald

 
 
News
Keep in touch ~
Sign up for our monthly email newsletter!

Subscribe!
Visit the Archives
Blog




< by Event 2012
< by Month 2012
by Event 2013
by Event 2014 >
by Month 2014 >
 
9/14/2013
email Harriett